Home > News & Events > Webinar – Advances in Pipeline Integrity Digitalisation

Webinar – Advances in Pipeline Integrity Digitalisation

Webinar: Advances in Pipeline Integrity Digitalisation

Date & Time: Monday 9th November 2020, 15:00PM-16:00PM (MYT)/07:00AM-08:00AM (GMT)/ 14:00 PM-15:00 PM (ICT)

Join us for this webinar, where we will explore how the advancements in digital technology can play a vital role in transforming the outlook of the pipeline integrity industry.

We are now in the era of Industry 4.0 and stand to benefit from the technological advances that the fourth industrial revolution represents. Live or real-time data combined with interactive computer modelling, enabled via a cloud infrastructure, present enormous opportunities for pipeline operators to predict and mitigate failure.

In a shift towards implementing a Pipeline 4.0 philosophy, Penspen have developed THEIA, a new digital environment for engineering analytics and services.  Using industrial class analytics, we can produce real-time assessments that have not been done before. Pipeline operators always need consider the future of their asset. It is not sufficient to rely on old data that confirms what operators already know, that their pipeline did not fail, but how it might they fail in the future and via what-if analysis, what strategies they need to adopt to optimise this.

Nigel Curson, Executive Vice President of Technical Excellence at Penspen will share an insight into digital transformation within the pipeline integrity industry, Penspen’s approach and lessons learned.

To register for the FREE webinar, please complete the form below.

Step 1 of 2

  • Information on how Penspen will process the information you choose to provide is set out in Penspen’s Privacy statement